The Sure-fire picks remain below .500 after a 4-4 Week 6 with a season total of 23-25. Yes, yes I know, I’m not very good at this. But that won’t deter me.

Putting my trust in this guy probably won't be good for the Sure-fire picks, but you never know.

San Francisco (-3) at Carolina, 1 p.m. Sunday

I’m one of those naive fools that still thinks the 49ers can salvage this season. To do so they’d better win at Carolina … with some style points. 49ers -3.

Buffalo at Baltimore (-13), 1 p.m. Sunday

Usually I’d use the old “trap game” cliché on this one, but after a stinging defeat at the hands of the Patriots, the Ravens will take all their frustrations out on the lowly Bills. Ravens -13.

Cincinnati at Atlanta (-3.5), 1 p.m. Sunday

Like I’ve said from the start – I don’t believe in the Bengals. What I do believe is that after this loss, there is going to be some major drama in Cincinnati. Falcons -3.5.

St. Louis at Tampa Bay (-3), 1 p.m. Sunday

After two straight embarrassing showings at home, you’d have to think the Bucs will come out with something to prove Sunday. The Rams are still young and I’m not confident in their ability to win on the road. Bucs -3.

Arizona @ Seattle (-6.5), 4:05 p.m. Sunday

The NFC West is bad. Bad enough that no team in it should be favored by this much … period. Cardinals +6.5

Oakland at Denver (-8.5), 4:15 p.m. Sunday

And I'm also putting faith in the Raiders. The Sure-fire picked were doomed before they even started in Week 7.

The Broncos are good at home and the Raiders are, well, the Raiders. However, this seems like too many points for some reason. Raiders +8.5.

New England at San Diego (-2.5), 4:15 p.m. Sunday

The Chargers are reeling, battered, and bruised. Tom Brady coming to town won’t help. It’s starting to feel like the Chargers might not recover from their patented slow start this season. Patriots +2.5

N.Y. Giants at Dallas (-3), 8:30 p.m. Monday

If the Cowboys don’t pull this off this could end up their most disappointing season in franchise history. That still probably wouldn’t get Wade Phillips fired. Cowboys -3.

