After yet another losing week (3-5) the sure-fire picks are officially in the loss column with an overall record of 55-56-1. It is time to get back in the win column for the love of Favre.

Randy Moss is pissed. That's bad, bad news for the Bills.

New England (-7) at Buffalo, 1 p.m. Sunday

Everyone is counting the Patriots out. Am I the only one who gets the feeling they are going to thrive in this role? Bad weather will keep the Bills in this one, but the Patriots will pull away at the end. Patriots -7.

Arizona (-14) at Detroit, 1 p.m. Sunday

Think I learned my lesson picking the Lions last week? Think again. After getting humiliated by the Ravens last week, the Lions will show a little pride at home. Lions +14.

Cleveland at Kansas City (-1.5), 1 p.m. Sunday

Neither team can afford a win here … it will mess up their standing in the 2010 NFL Draft. But someone has to win. Is Matt Cassel still the quarterback for Kansas City? What the heck, the Chiefs are due for a win at Arrowhead. Chiefs -1.5.

Houston (-14) at St. Louis, 1 p.m. Sunday

I watched the Tennessee/St. Louis game last week and let me tell you … the Rams are atrocious. As usual, the Texans are fighting for an 8-8 record. Wake me up when they finally have this breakout year the pundits have been talking about. Texans -14.

Oakland at Denver (-14), 4:05 p.m. Sunday

Charlie Frye is starting at quarterback for the Raiders on Sunday. That’s right … Charlie Frye. I’m not sure what else there is to say about this game. Broncos -14.

Tampa Bay at Seattle (-6.5), 4:15 p.m. Sunday

It took NFL defenses all of one week to figure out Bucs’ rookie QB Josh Freeman. Like the Rams, the Bucs can’t afford a win here if they want the No. 1 pick. Seahawks -6.5.

Minnesota (-9) at Carolina, 8:20 p.m. Sunday

My instincts tell me there’s no possible way the Panthers can compete with the Vikings. Why on Earth would I trust my instincts these days? Panthers +9.

NY Giants (-2.5) at Washington , 8:30 p.m. Monday

The Giants’ defense has been awful, but luckily for them they are playing the Redskins. There’s no way the Giants’ playoff hopes get ruined by this team. Giants -2.5.

