It’s been a painful NBA postseason for this sports fan … very painful.

The only drama the past three seasons for the Pacers has been whether their .00000006 percent chance of winning David Stern’s rigged draft lottery would come to fruition. It didn’t.

When the NBA's final four was set, the Nuggets seemed like the logical team for me to pull for. Until I watched them.

When the NBA's final four was set, the Nuggets seemed like the logical team for me to pull for. Until I watched them.

The Magic are a good team to root for right? They are the underdogs and seemingly a pretty decent group of guys, doing it without their all-star point guard. They also have a coach who only owns one shirt and whose press conferences resemble stand-up routines.

Can’t do it.

Having attended college at the University of Central Florida in Orlando I know many Magic “fans.” Many of which haven’t uttered a word about the NBA until it became clear the Magic might have a shot in this thing. Then there’s the hoards of people in Orlando who are all of a sudden “fans.” I’m too close to the situation to deal with it.

And I’ll be the first to admit it, I’m an extremely bitter sports fan. If my team isn’t going to win it all, I don’t want any of my friend’s or acquaintances’ teams to win it all. Don’t want to hear about it, don’t want them to feel they joy I missed out on.

Then again, I don’t necessarily want the Cavaliers to beat the Magic either. I grew up despising Michael Jordan and the media’s infatuation with him. Lebron James is no different. You see, as a Pacers’ fan, you learn to hate winners.

The West is just as difficult. The last thing I want to see is Kobe getting a fourth ring and Phil Jackson getting, what, a 10th? No thank you.

On the other hand, it’s really tough to get behind the Nuggets. From Birdman, to Kenyon Martin, to J.R. Smith and his obnoxious celebrations, to Dahntay Jones’ dirty tactics … I’m not a fan.

What does all this equate to? My misery. I can’t not watch, but I can’t root for anyone. It’s torture. Is it over yet?

